Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Wooster 54, Lutheran West 25
By Staff Reports
Thursday, February 9, 2017

WOOSTER --  The Longhorn wrestlers finished the season with an 8-9 overall record with a loss to Division I Wooster Thursday night. Winning matches for Lutheran West were Jon Duran (106), Robert Pinkie (113), Parker Watson (132), Garrett Frye (182) and James Handwerk (195).

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 12/2/16
10th out of 17
Sat 12/3/16
7th out of 17
Sat 12/17/16
4th out of 12
Tue 12/27/16
40th out of 44
Wed 12/28/16
32nd out of 44
Thu 1/5/17
L, 40-39
Thu 1/5/17
L, 39-36
Fri 1/6/17
13th out of 18
Sat 1/7/17
14th out of 18
Thu 1/12/17
W, 48-36
Thu 1/12/17
L, 48-36
Mon 1/16/17
LW JV Tourn
Cancelled
Thu 1/19/17
W, 57-14
Thu 1/19/17
W, 45-36
Wed 1/25/17
W, 48-30
Wed 1/25/17
L, 72-9
Thu 1/26/17
L, 42-30
Thu 1/26/17
W, 54-18
Sat 1/28/17
5th out of 10
Sat 2/4/17
6th out of 12
Thu 2/9/17
L, 42-29
Thu 2/9/17
L, 54-25
Sat 2/25/17
3rd out of 13
Fri 3/3/17
8th out of 52
Sat 3/4/17
7th out of 52
2016-17 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
2016-17 Varsity Wrestling
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!