Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 54, Brooklyn 18
By Staff Reports
Thursday, January 26, 2017

BROOKLYN --  The wrestling team bounced back to soundly defeat Brooklyn after narrowly losing to Fairview in the first match. Winning matches for the Longhorns were Jon Duran (106), Robert Pinkie (113), Parker Watson (132), Jeremy Geye (160), Cole Nicholas (170), Garrett Frye (182), James Handwerk (195), Dylan Gubanyar (220) and Noel Pacheco (285). The Longhorns finished 4-1 in the Stripes division to take home second place.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 12/2/16
10th out of 17
Sat 12/3/16
7th out of 17
Sat 12/17/16
4th out of 12
Tue 12/27/16
40th out of 44
Wed 12/28/16
32nd out of 44
Thu 1/5/17
L, 40-39
Thu 1/5/17
L, 39-36
Fri 1/6/17
13th out of 18
Sat 1/7/17
14th out of 18
Thu 1/12/17
W, 48-36
Thu 1/12/17
L, 48-36
Mon 1/16/17
LW JV Tourn
Cancelled
Thu 1/19/17
W, 57-14
Thu 1/19/17
W, 45-36
Wed 1/25/17
W, 48-30
Wed 1/25/17
L, 72-9
Thu 1/26/17
L, 42-30
Thu 1/26/17
W, 54-18
Sat 1/28/17
5th out of 10
Sat 2/4/17
6th out of 12
Thu 2/9/17
L, 42-29
2016-17 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
2016-17 Varsity Wrestling
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!