Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
17th out of 113 at State Meet
By Staff Reports
Friday, March 4, 2016

ROCKY RIVER --  James Handwerk won by a 15-4 major decision in the quarterfinal match over returning state placer (4th) Caleb Johnson of Paint Valley. Handwerk racked up 3 takedowns and a 3 point near fall to take a 9-2 lead after the first period. Handwerk scored three more takedowns in the next two periods to get the major decision. In Friday nights semi-final match, Handwerk made quick work of 2 time returning state placer (4th, 7th) Tristan Anderson of Waynedale with a pin in 1:46. Handwerk moves on to the finals in a rematch against returning state placer (8th) Gaige Willis of Pymatuning Valley. Handwerk defeated Willis in the district semi-final match 3-1.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 11/25/15
 
Sat 12/5/15
3rd out of 8
Fri 12/11/15
58th out of 95
Sat 12/12/15
50th out of 95
Sat 12/19/15
9th out of 13
Sun 12/27/15
37th after day 1
Mon 12/28/15
34th out of 55
Thu 1/7/16
L, 66-17
Thu 1/7/16
L, 57-22
Fri 1/8/16
10th out of 15
Sat 1/9/16
10th out of 15
Thu 1/14/16
L, 48-30
Thu 1/14/16
L, 54-12
Thu 1/21/16
W, 45-30
Thu 1/21/16
L, 42-35
Wed 1/27/16
L, 42-30
Thu 1/28/16
L, 42-32
Thu 1/28/16
L, 45-30
Sat 2/6/16
8th out of 12
Thu 2/11/16
@Kirtland
 
Thu 2/11/16
@Kirtland
 
Sat 2/20/16
7th out of 14
Fri 2/26/16
17th out of 51
Sat 2/27/16
17th out of 51
Thu 3/3/16
22nd out of 113
Fri 3/4/16
17th out of 113
Sat 3/5/16
15th out of 113
2015-16 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
2015-16 Varsity Wrestling
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!