Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
34th out of 55 at Medina Invitational
By Staff Reports
Monday, December 28, 2015

MEDINA INVITATIONAL --  The Longhorn Wrestling Team finished with 39 points with one placer at the prestigious Medina Invitational Tournament. Junior James Handwerk finished second in the 170lb weight class. Handwerk won his semi-final bout 11-3 but lost in the finals 5-4 to Zach Steiner from Norwayne. Coming into the tournament Handwerk was ranked #1 in the state and Steiner #2. They will have a chance to wrestle two more times (District and State Tournaments) this season. Next up for the Longhorns will be their final home match of the season on Thursday January 7th as they take on Firelands and Fairview. The team will recognize their three seniors, wrestling alumni in attendance and the Minihorn wrestlers.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 11/25/15
 
Sat 12/5/15
3rd out of 8
Fri 12/11/15
58th out of 95
Sat 12/12/15
50th out of 95
Sat 12/19/15
9th out of 13
Sun 12/27/15
37th after day 1
Mon 12/28/15
34th out of 55
Thu 1/7/16
L, 66-17
Thu 1/7/16
L, 57-22
Fri 1/8/16
10th out of 15
2015-16 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
2015-16 Varsity Wrestling
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!