Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
25th out of 50 at Medina Invitational
By Staff Reports
Sunday, December 28, 2014

MEDINA INVITATIONAL --  Senior Tim Mecklenburg and sophomore James Handwerk had advanced to the second day of the MIT. Unfortunately Mecklenburg was unable to continue due to a medical issue. Handwerk made the most of his opportunity by dominating his opponent in his semifinal bout with a major decision to advance to the championship. Handwerk scored a takedown with 7 seconds left in the third period to defeat his Massillon Perry opponent 3-1. Handwerk is the first Longhorn to win the prestigious MIT. The team placed second in Division 3 and 25th overall.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Sat 12/6/14
3rd out of 10
Fri 12/12/14
45th out of 86
Sat 12/13/14
44th out of 86
Sat 12/20/14
7th out of 14
Sat 12/27/14
27th out of 50
Sun 12/28/14
25th out of 50
Fri 1/2/15
11th out of 17
Sat 1/3/15
11th out of 17
Thu 1/15/15
W, 29-15
2014-15 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!