Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 18, Berkshire 60
By Staff Reports
Wednesday, January 22, 2014

BERKSHIRE --  After defeating Warrensville Heights in the first round of the state duals the Longhorns found themselves facing the #2 seed, Berkshire in the second round. Lutheran West gave Berkshire 30 points in forfeits and could not get any momentum going. Jacob Ressler could not compete due to injury from the first match and Adrian Diaz built up a 15-5 lead when he was caught in a head-lock and pinned. The next bout saw Tim Mecklenburg take on the #4 ranked wrestler in the state, TJ Malkus. Tim was taken down but was able to get a reversal to tie the score. Malkus scored an escape in the third period to win 3-2. James Handwerk, Jake DeLorge and Kristian Bremer all had pins for the Longhorns.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Sat 11/23/13
44th
Sat 11/30/13
2nd out of 10
Thu 12/12/13
L, 36-30
Thu 12/12/13
L, 33-24
Fri 12/13/13
No Team Score
Thu 12/19/13
L, 57-14
Thu 12/19/13
W, 41-28
Sat 12/21/13
13th out of 14
Fri 12/27/13
43rd out of 44
Fri 1/3/14
15th out of 16
Thu 1/16/14
W, 38-24
Thu 1/16/14
W, 43-24
Wed 1/22/14
W, 60-0
Wed 1/22/14
W, 18-60
Thu 1/23/14
W, 52-24
Thu 1/23/14
L, 45-30
Thu 1/30/14
W, 66-6
2013-14 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!