Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
10th out of 15 at Tippecanoe Holiday Tournament
By Dave Ressler  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Friday, December 23, 2011

TIPPECANOE HOLIDAY TOURNAMENT -- 
The Longhorn Wrestlers only brought seven wrestlers down to the Holiday Tournament at Tippecanoe High School, but six of the seven placed in the tournament.  Leading the team were freshman Tim Mecklenburg and junior Bryce Deblock, placing first and third respectively.
 
The pool style tournament saw both Mecklenburg and Deblock win their pools.  Mecklenburg then pinned his East Knox opponent in the semifinal while Deblock got pinned by state qualifier Carter from Northridge.  In the championship Mecklenburg secured a reversal and pin in the second period to give him his second title of the season.  Deblock made short work of his Belmont opponent in the third place final with a takedown and pin in 46 seconds. 
 
Other Longhorns placing in the tournament were juniors Chance Huey (fifth), Gevin Maxwell (sixth), Andrew Liese (sixth) and senior Zach Prah (eighth).  “I was pleased with how we wrestled down here,” stated Coach Dave Ressler.  “I wish we could have brought more.”  The team placed tenth overall in the 15 team tournament. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 12/2/11
W, 36-22
Sat 12/3/11
1st out of 8
Thu 12/8/11
W, 42-37
Thu 12/8/11
L, 63-17
Sat 12/10/11
7th
Thu 12/15/11
W, 60-5
Thu 12/15/11
L, 32-30
Sat 12/17/11
10th out of 14
Fri 12/23/11
10th out of 15
Thu 1/5/12
W, 54-27
Thu 1/5/12
L, 44-30
Thu 1/12/12
W, 41-27
2011-12 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!