Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 48, Chagrin Falls 21
By Dave Ressler  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, January 14, 2012

CHAGRIN FALLS -- 
After defeating Independence in the first round, the Longhorn wrestlers took on Chagrin Falls for the second time this season.  After a double forfeit at 195, Chagrin Falls took a 6-0 lead with a pin at 220lbs.  The Longhorns bounced right back with four straight wins including three pins by Tim Mecklenburg, Bryce Deblock and Ryan Rusnak
 
Chagrin Falls got the pin at 132 and junior Chance Huey made it 30-12 with a pin at 138lbs.  Junior Gevin Maxwell had a tough match at 145 dropping an 11-6 decision.  Junior C.J. McNamee got the pin at 152 to extend the Longhorn lead to 36-15.  Chagrin Falls got the pin at 160 and the Longhorns received forfeits at 170 and 182 to beat Chagrin Falls again. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 12/2/11
W, 36-22
Sat 12/3/11
1st out of 8
Thu 12/8/11
W, 42-37
Thu 12/8/11
L, 63-17
Sat 12/10/11
7th
Thu 12/15/11
W, 60-5
Thu 12/15/11
L, 32-30
Sat 12/17/11
10th out of 14
Fri 12/23/11
10th out of 15
Thu 1/5/12
W, 54-27
Thu 1/5/12
L, 44-30
Thu 1/12/12
W, 41-27
Thu 1/12/12
L, 39-33
Sat 1/14/12
W, 47-24
Sat 1/14/12
W, 48-21
Thu 1/19/12
W, 57-16
Thu 1/19/12
W, 60-16
Thu 1/26/12
L, 47-35
2011-12 Coach Dave Ressler
1997-98 through current
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!