Beaumont 42, Lutheran West 39
By Katelin Snable  
LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, February 10, 2014

ROCKY RIVER --  Although the Longhorns might not have pulled out a win, losing their sixth game in a row, they had their best offensive game of the whole season, reversing the ball and being in the right places offensively.
 
Junior Allison Albers contributed immensely to the score having all of her ten points coming from the free throw line. Albers was ten for twelve at the line and only three free throws away from the school record. The Lady Longhorns had a season high making 23 out of 33 free throws.
 
As Albers led the team with ten points, senior Maddie Jakabcic and junior Johanna Ragland were close behind with seven apiece.
 
The Longhorns lost the game due to turnovers and uncontested layups from Beaumont. They had trouble stopping the guards and allowing them to drive to the basket.
 
Even though the Longhorns had the best offensive game of the season and a season high with free throws, it wasn't enough. Beaumont defeated the Longhorns 42-39.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/26/13
L, 57-31
Sat 11/30/13
W, 42-29
Mon 12/2/13
L, 56-31
Wed 12/4/13
W, 35-34
Sat 12/7/13
L, 46-31
Wed 12/11/13
L, 41-35
Mon 12/16/13
L, 52-36
Wed 12/18/13
L, 51-27
Sat 12/21/13
W, 43-22
Sat 1/4/14
W, 35-34
Wed 1/8/14
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 1/11/14
W, 34-19
Mon 1/13/14
L, 42-40
Wed 1/15/14
L, 43-39
Wed 1/22/14
W, 62-28
Thu 1/30/14
L, 53-30
Sat 2/1/14
L, 44-41
Mon 2/3/14
L, 45-32
Wed 2/5/14
L, 31-29
Sat 2/8/14
L, 35-27
Mon 2/10/14
L, 42-39
Wed 2/12/14
L, 76-34
Thu 2/13/14
W, 30-29
Sat 2/22/14
L, 47-27
2013-14 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!