Elyria Catholic 52, Lutheran West 36
By Katelin Snable  
LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, December 16, 2013

ROCKY RIVER --  Sophomore Abby DeSimpelare scored 23 points but it was not enough as Lutheran West fell to Elyria Catholic in their first game without Coach Josh Campbell. Campbell will be missing the next six weeks after donating one of his kidneys to Jeff Bancroft, Lutheran West's current women's soccer coach. With Coach Campbell gone, the Longhorns had to adjust to a different coaching style from JV Coach Trey Senney.  Besides DeSimpelare, no other Longhorn had more than one field goal that game.
 
Coach Senney stated after the game, “In any of our losses, our mistakes have been self-inflected. We played a really good team tonight, but that’s a team we should have been able to play with. When you put yourself in an emotional situation and you can’t handle it, it gets pretty tough pretty quick.”
 
Elyria Catholic defeated the Longhorns 52-36 with both teams shooting 27% from the floor.
 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/26/13
L, 57-31
Sat 11/30/13
W, 42-29
Mon 12/2/13
L, 56-31
Wed 12/4/13
W, 35-34
Sat 12/7/13
L, 46-31
Wed 12/11/13
L, 41-35
Mon 12/16/13
L, 52-36
Wed 12/18/13
L, 51-27
Sat 12/21/13
W, 43-22
Sat 1/4/14
W, 35-34
2013-14 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!