Brookside 43, Lutheran West 39
By Katelin Snable  
LutheranWest.com staff
Wednesday, January 15, 2014

BROOKSIDE --  The Longhorns headed out to Brookside to try and bring home a win, but they couldn't pull through, losing to Brookside by only four points.
 
The Longhorns were tied at halftime and knew they had to come out in the second half ready to play. Brookside had gained an 11 point lead in the fourth quarter, but junior Alex Mercado and senior Olivia Vasiloff worked in tandem with each other to cut this lead down. Alex picked the ball, while Olivia ran the floor for continuous layups.
 
Although the Longhorns made some silly mistakes and had many turnovers, they still played very well as a team. Senior Katelyn Thornton, sophomore Abby Desimpelare, and Olivia Vasiloff had great hands blocking multiple shots and passes throughout the night.
 
Senior Carey Smith led the team with ten points, while seniors Maddie Jakabcic and Olivia Vasiloff followed having six points each.
 
The Longhorns fell to Brookside 43-39. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/26/13
L, 57-31
Sat 11/30/13
W, 42-29
Mon 12/2/13
L, 56-31
Wed 12/4/13
W, 35-34
Sat 12/7/13
L, 46-31
Wed 12/11/13
L, 41-35
Mon 12/16/13
L, 52-36
Wed 12/18/13
L, 51-27
Sat 12/21/13
W, 43-22
Sat 1/4/14
W, 35-34
Wed 1/8/14
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 1/11/14
W, 34-19
Mon 1/13/14
L, 42-40
Wed 1/15/14
L, 43-39
Wed 1/22/14
W, 62-28
Thu 1/30/14
L, 53-30
Sat 2/1/14
L, 44-41
2013-14 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!