Lutheran West 63, Oberlin 15
By Tim Coulter  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, February 9, 2013

OBERLIN --  Lutheran West rolled past easy conference opponent Oberlin in their offensive showcase, scoring 63 to Oberlin’s meager 15 points. The Longhorns defense held the Oberlin offense to under double digits in each quarter.
 
The Longhorn’s also put on an array of scoring talent, with eleven of the Longhorns scoring on the day to combine for the Longhorn’s 63 points. Senior Ari Tomasula led all scorers with eleven points on the day followed closely by senior Lindsey Tomola putting in ten points.
 
With the win, the Longhorns advance to 11-10 on the season and finish their conference record at 10-6. The Longhorns final game is against nonconference competition, Beaumont while the Longhorns prepare for their first round of playoffs this Saturday.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/27/12
L, 62-43
Sat 12/1/12
W, 55-36
Mon 12/3/12
L, 48-40
Wed 12/5/12
L, 57-44
Mon 12/10/12
W, 51-41
Wed 12/12/12
W, 56-47
Sat 12/15/12
L, 66-63
Mon 12/17/12
L, 67-39
Wed 12/19/12
W, 53-30
Sat 1/5/13
L, 66-65
Mon 1/7/13
W, 57-55
Wed 1/9/13
W, 63-16
Sat 1/12/13
W, 60-37
Wed 1/16/13
W, 45-32
Sat 1/19/13
W, 48-30
Sat 1/26/13
L, 42-35
Wed 1/30/13
L, 36-24
Sat 2/2/13
L, 40-37
Mon 2/4/13
L, 47-43
Wed 2/6/13
W, 65-56
Sat 2/9/13
W, 63-15
Sat 2/16/13
W, 39-26
Tue 2/19/13
W, 68-24
Sat 2/23/13
W, 45-37
2012-13 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!