Lutheran West 60, Brookside 37
By Emilie Hausmann  
LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, January 12, 2013

ROCKY RIVER --  The Lutheran West Longhorns played solid, consistent basketball in their Patriot Athletic Conference crossover game versus Brookside, in which they came out with the 60-37 victory.
 
The Longhorns took command of the game early on. They were able to play strong defense on top of running a strong offense. Their defense contained the Cardinals’ scorers and kept any Brookside players from earning double digits. In addition, the LW defense made an impressive stand in the second quarter when they held their opponents to two points.
 
The LW offense played solidly as well. They were able to spread the ball around and play like a team. They were consistent in shooting and were able to put up big numbers in each quarter, contributing to their win. Bre Coreno led all scorers with 11 points, nine of them off of 3-point shots. Lindsey Tomola added 10 points to pace the Longhorns.
 
West improved to 7-6 overall and 6-3 in conference play.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/27/12
L, 62-43
Sat 12/1/12
W, 55-36
Mon 12/3/12
L, 48-40
Wed 12/5/12
L, 57-44
Mon 12/10/12
W, 51-41
Wed 12/12/12
W, 56-47
Sat 12/15/12
L, 66-63
Mon 12/17/12
L, 67-39
Wed 12/19/12
W, 53-30
Sat 1/5/13
L, 66-65
Mon 1/7/13
W, 57-55
Wed 1/9/13
W, 63-16
Sat 1/12/13
W, 60-37
Wed 1/16/13
W, 45-32
Sat 1/19/13
W, 48-30
Sat 1/26/13
L, 42-35
2012-13 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!