Clearview 55, Lutheran West 38
By Ari Tomasula  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, December 17, 2011

ROCKY RIVER -- 
After having their first win of the season against Fairview three days earlier, Lutheran West had a tough loss to Clearview on Saturday. Getting outscored 23-9 in the first half, the Lady Longhorns had a big deficit to make up. Clearview’s strong posts were difficult to stop in the paint as evidenced by Clearview center Heather Younkin’s game-high 15 points.
 
Struggling to get back in the game during the third quarter, the Longhorns tried to make a run and outscored the Clippers 15-14. West’s attempts were not strong enough to make a comeback though, as they were outscored 18-14 in the fourth quarter. West lost to Clearview 55-38.
 
The high scorers for Lutheran West were junior Lindsay Thomas with ten and junior Ari Tomasula with nine, who also had a game-high 13 rebounds.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/29/11
L, 60-39
Sat 12/3/11
L, 50-35
Mon 12/5/11
L, 47-39
Wed 12/7/11
L, 45-41
Sat 12/10/11
L, 61-50
Wed 12/14/11
W, 45-29
Sat 12/17/11
L, 55-38
Wed 12/21/11
L, 60-33
Wed 1/4/12
W, 54-50
Wed 1/11/12
W, 53-49
2011-12 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!