Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 

Women's Basketball

Elyria Catholic 68, LW 34
Wednesday, February 27, 2019   |   Game Story
ROCKY RIVER --  The Longhorn's fantastic season came to end when they lost to Elyria Catholic in the District Semifinals 34-68. The Longhorn's played hard and tough throughout the entire game, but could not keep up with Elyria Catholic's shooting ability. Larnae Vance with 14 points and Julia Ellerbruch with 9 points were the leader scorers of the game.


LW 44, Trinity 28
Game Story
LW 59, Oberlin 22
Game Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Tue 11/29/11 @Gilmour L, 60-39
Sat 12/3/11 Keystone* L, 50-35
Mon 12/5/11 @Cuyahoga Heights L, 47-39
Wed 12/7/11 @Firelands* L, 45-41
Sat 12/10/11 Buckeye* L, 61-50
Wed 12/14/11 Fairview* W, 45-29
Sat 12/17/11 Clearview* L, 55-38
Wed 12/21/11 Brooklyn* L, 60-33
Wed 1/4/12 @Columbia* W, 54-50
Wed 1/11/12 @Oberlin* W, 53-49
Sat 1/14/12 @Brookside* W, 66-31
Wed 1/18/12 Black River* W, 60-38
Sat 1/21/12 @Wellington* W, 50-33
Thu 1/26/12 @Laurel L, 44-64
Sat 1/28/12 @Fairview* W, 46-45
Wed 2/1/12 @Clearview* L, 66-65
Sat 2/4/12 @Brooklyn* L, 56-43
Wed 2/8/12 Columbia* W, 47-32
Sat 2/11/12 Oberlin* W, 73-34
Wed 2/15/12 Independence W, 47-38
Sat 2/18/12 @Independence W, 35-31
Sat 2/25/12 @Brooklyn L, 41-32
Tue 11/27/12 Gilmour L, 62-43
Sat 12/1/12 @Keystone* W, 55-36
Mon 12/3/12 Cuyahoga Heights L, 48-40
Wed 12/5/12 Firelands* L, 57-44
Mon 12/10/12 @Buckeye* W, 51-41
Wed 12/12/12 @Fairview* W, 56-47
Sat 12/15/12 @Clearview* L, 66-63
Mon 12/17/12 @Elyria Catholic L, 67-39
Wed 12/19/12 @Brooklyn* W, 53-30
Sat 1/5/13 Columbia* L, 66-65
Mon 1/7/13 @Independence W, 57-55
Wed 1/9/13 Oberlin* W, 63-16
Sat 1/12/13 Brookside* W, 60-37
Wed 1/16/13 @Black River* W, 45-32
Sat 1/19/13 Wellington* W, 48-30
Sat 1/26/13 Fairview* L, 42-35
Wed 1/30/13 Clearview* L, 36-24
Sat 2/2/13 Brooklyn* L, 40-37
Mon 2/4/13 Laurel L, 47-43
Wed 2/6/13 @Columbia* W, 65-56
Sat 2/9/13 @Oberlin* W, 63-15
Sat 2/16/13 @Brooklyn W, 39-26
Tue 2/19/13 Beaumont W, 68-24
Sat 2/23/13 @Trinity W, 45-37
Thu 2/28/13 @Gilmour L, 48-40
Tue 11/26/13 Independence L, 57-31
Sat 11/30/13 @Wellington* W, 42-29
Mon 12/2/13 @Cuyahoga Heights L, 56-31
Wed 12/4/13 Keystone* W, 35-34
Sat 12/7/13 @Firelands* L, 46-31
Wed 12/11/13 @Oberlin* L, 41-35
Mon 12/16/13 Elyria Catholic L, 52-36
Wed 12/18/13 Fairview* L, 51-27
Sat 12/21/13 Clearview* W, 43-22
Sat 1/4/14 Brooklyn* W, 35-34
Wed 1/8/14 @Columbia* Postponed
Sat 1/11/14 Buckeye* W, 34-19
Mon 1/13/14 @Columbia* L, 42-40
Wed 1/15/14 @Brookside* L, 43-39
Wed 1/22/14 Black River* W, 62-28
Thu 1/30/14 @Fairview* L, 53-30
Sat 2/1/14 @ Clearview* L, 44-41
Mon 2/3/14 @Laurel L, 45-32
Wed 2/5/14 @Brooklyn* L, 31-29
Sat 2/8/14 Columbia* L, 35-27
Mon 2/10/14 Beaumont L, 42-39
Wed 2/12/14 @Gilmour L, 76-34
Thu 2/13/14 Oberlin* W, 30-29
Sat 2/22/14 @Elyria Catholic L, 47-27
Tue 12/2/14 @Independence L, 57-30
Sat 12/6/14 Wellington * Postponed
Mon 12/8/14 Laurel L, 52-29
Wed 12/10/14 @Keystone * L, 61-39
Sat 12/13/14 Firelands * W, 53-48
Wed 12/17/14 Oberlin * W, 48-30
Sat 12/20/14 @Fairview * L, 37-36
Mon 12/22/14 Wellington* W, 50-28
Sat 1/3/15 @Brooklyn * L, 29-28
Wed 1/7/15 Columbia * L, 55-31
Sat 1/10/15 @Buckeye * W, 32-29
Wed 1/14/15 Brookside * W, 49-35
Sat 1/17/15 @Clearview * L, 59-41
Wed 1/21/15 @Black River * W, 55-22
Sat 1/24/15 @Oberlin * W, 54-46
Mon 1/26/15 Bay L, 47-39
Wed 1/28/15 Fairview * L, 32-26
Wed 2/4/15 Clearview * W, 50-33
Sat 2/7/15 Brooklyn * W, 44-30
Mon 2/9/15 @Beaumont L, 38-37
Wed 2/11/15 Gilmour L, 67-28
Sat 2/14/15 @Columbia * L, 38-29
Tue 2/17/15 Cuyahoga Heights L, 34-24
Wed 2/25/15 @Independence L, 38-20
Tue 11/24/15 Independence W, 49-42
Sat 11/28/15 Keystone* L, 46-27
Wed 12/2/15 @Firelands * L, 44-42
Sat 12/5/15 Buckeye * W, 45-29
Wed 12/9/15 Fairview * W, 46-29
Sat 12/12/15 Clearview * W, 60-24
Wed 12/16/15 Brooklyn * W, 59-19
Fri 12/18/15 @Lutheran East W, 61-25
Mon 12/21/15 Beaumont W, 46-38
Wed 12/23/15 @Columbia * L, 35-32
Wed 1/6/16 @Oberlin * W, 48-26
Sat 1/9/16 @Brookside * W, 48-25
Mon 1/11/16 Trinity W, 50-44
Wed 1/13/16 Black River * W, 63-23
Wed 1/20/16 @Wellington * W, 53-28
Sat 1/23/16 @Fairview * W, 41-38
Wed 1/27/16 @Clearview * W, 65-36
Sat 1/30/16 @Brooklyn * W, 55-25
Wed 2/3/16 Columbia * L, 42-35
Sat 2/6/16 Oberlin * W, 63-20
Mon 2/8/16 @Bay L, 41-30
Thu 2/11/16 @Cuyahoga Hts. L, 53-41
Wed 2/17/16 Independence W, 45-37
Sat 2/20/16 Warrensville Hts. W, 65-33
Wed 2/24/16 Gilmour L, 67-45
Wed 11/30/16 @Beaumont W, 47-34
Sat 12/3/16 @Keystone* L, 59-21
Wed 12/7/16 @Trinity W, 44-31
Sat 12/10/16 Firelands* W, 59-26
Mon 12/12/16 @Buckeye* W, 43-38
Wed 12/14/16 @Fairview* W, 40-29
Mon 12/19/16 Rocky River L, 45-44
Wed 12/21/16 @Clearview* W, 45-30
Thu 12/29/16 Bay L, 49-35
Wed 1/4/17 @Brooklyn* W, 52-28
Fri 1/6/17 Lutheran East W, 62-29
Wed 1/11/17 Columbia* W, 53-38
Wed 1/18/17 Oberlin* W, 62-18
Sat 1/21/17 Brookside* W, 77-47
Wed 1/25/17 Fairview* W, 53-39
Sat 1/28/17 @Black River* W, 62-52
Wed 2/1/17 Clearview* W, 55-24
Sat 2/4/17 Wellington* W, 55-40
Wed 2/8/17 Brooklyn* W, 57-28
Sat 2/11/17 @Columbia* W, 47-34
Wed 2/15/17 @Oberlin* W, 52-19
Sat 2/18/17 Cuyahoga Hts. W, 37-27
Sat 2/25/17 Wellington W, 48-45
Wed 3/1/17 Kirtland W, 40-38
Sat 3/4/17 Gilmour L, 72-31
Wed 11/29/17 @Lake Ridge L, 43-38
Sat 12/2/17 @Firelands* W, 61-22
Wed 12/6/17 Clearview* W, 54-48
Sat 12/9/17 @Holy Name W, 34-25
Wed 12/13/17 Brooklyn* W, 58-31
Sat 12/16/17 Buckeye* W, 56-44
Wed 12/20/17 @Columbia* W, 49-20
Sat 12/30/17 @Rocky River W, 53-49
Thu 1/4/18 Western Reserve W, 52-30
Sat 1/6/18 @Oberlin* W, 74-37
Wed 1/10/18 Fairview* W, 59-43
Wed 1/17/18 @Clearview* W, 66-51
Sat 1/20/18 @Brookside* W, 66-29
Wed 1/24/18 @Brooklyn* W, 58-33
Wed 1/31/18 Columbia* W, 46-27
Sat 2/3/18 @Wellington* L, 57-56
Mon 2/5/18 Black River* W, 53-23
Wed 2/7/18 Oberlin* W, 92-49
Sat 2/10/18 Keystone* W, 58-43
Wed 2/14/18 @Fairview* W, 55-35
Sat 2/17/18 @Cuyahoga Hts. L, 54-44
Sat 2/24/18 Columbia W, 63-27
Wed 2/28/18 Kirtland W, 61-58
Sat 3/3/18 Elyria Catholic L, 56-47
Wed 11/28/18 @Buckeye* L, 51-30
Sat 12/1/18 Firelands* W, 48-46
Mon 12/3/18 Lake Ridge W, 51-23
Wed 12/5/18 @Clearview* W, 53-38
Sat 12/8/18 Holy Name L, 44-28
Wed 12/12/18 @Brooklyn* W, 65-15
Wed 12/19/18 Columbia* W, 57-36
Sat 12/22/18 North Olmsted W, 38-30
Thu 1/3 @Western Reserve W, 44-31
Sat 1/5 Oberlin* W, 66-45
Wed 1/9 @Fairview* L, 41-35
Sat 1/12 Brookside* W, 52-26
Wed 1/16 Clearview* W, 45-23
Sat 1/19 @Keystone* Postponed
Wed 1/23 Brooklyn* W, 55-18
Sat 1/26 @Black River* W, 50-36
Mon 1/28 @Keystone* W, 39-26
Wed 1/30 @Columbia* W, 46-34
Sat 2/2 Wellington* W, 50-42
Wed 2/6 @Oberlin* W, 66-47
Sat 2/9 Rocky River* W, 49-48
Wed 2/13 Fairview* W, 29-25
Sat 2/16 @Cuyahoga Heights* W, 34-15
Wed 2/20 Oberlin W, 59-22
Sat 2/23 @Trinity W, 44-28
Wed 2/27 Elyria Catholic L, 68-34
Coach Trey Senney
Coach’s Biography
Recent News Articles
February 22, 2019 | Staff Reports
Our Longhorn Women's Basketball team secured their third consecutive Patriot Athletic Conference championship with a win over Fairview.
January 29, 2019 | Debi Albrecht '85
On December 1, 2018, Lutheran West women's basketball players, alumnae, coaches, families, and friends came together to celebrate the 50th season of the program and to honor long-time head coach Karen Wittrock.
November 08, 2018 | Jessica Miller
The Longhorn Women's Basketball program is about to begin its 50th season.
April 23, 2018 | Ryan Miller
Lutheran West has accepted an invitation from the Chagrin Valley Conference for membership beginning in the 2019-2020 school year.
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!