Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
1st out of 12 at Longhorn Invitational
By Staff Reports
Friday, April 28, 2017

ROCKY RIVER --  The Lutheran West Ladies won the 2017 Joseph King Longhorn Invitational this past Friday in fine style. They topped the field with 145 points ahead of second place finisher Elyria Catholic with 107.5 points in a 12 team field. The leading scorer was senior MaQuila Norman who won the 400m with a new meet record of 58.67, the 200m and anchored the winning 4x400m relay along with Raiyah Johnson, Zania Norman and Kristin Groppe. Senior Sarah Ragland brought in two first place finishes in the Shot Put and Discus and both performances were new meet records in 38’ 5” and 121' 1.5”, respectively. Freshmen Paris Mather held off Joyce Stupka from Elyria Catholic to win the 800m. Raiyah Johnson finished strong with two 2nd place finishes in the 100m and the 200m while Beth Schultz also finished second in both the throws.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/5/17
2nd out of 3
Sat 4/8/17
4th out of 14
Wed 4/12/17
1st out of 3
Sat 4/22/17
2nd out of 10
Wed 4/26/17
@Tri @Firelands
 
Fri 4/28/17
1st out of 12
Wed 5/3/17
@Tri Meet
 
Fri 5/5/17
Cancelled
Thu 5/11/17
1st out of 12
2017 Coach Anjanette Whitman
2014 through current
Biography
2017 Varsity Women's Track
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!