Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
7th at Regional
By Staff Reports
Saturday, May 28, 2016

ROCKY RIVER --  The Lutheran West Women's Track & Field team is sending five athletes to the State Meet this weekend. Junior Anna Maxwell started off the meet with a second place finish in the long jump in a personal record jump of 16-4.25. Last year she was 12th at the Regional. Junior MaQuila Norman finished third in the 400 Meter Dash for a birth to compete in Columbus. Last year she was fourth at the Regional level. Finally, sophomore Raiyah Johnson, senior Zaireea Norman, senior Michaela Bierly and junior MaQuila Norman earned top honors in the 4x400 Meter Relay winning the race with a time of 4:02.34. That time broke the school record in the event which was 4:05.90 set last year at the State meet when the team finished ninth overall. The 4x400m team was the Regional Champion last year at the Division 2 Lexington Regional with three of the four from last year returning to this year’s team. The ladies also competed in the 4x100 Meter Relay (Anna Maxwell, Taya Hampton, Zaireea Norman and Raiyah Johnson) finishing seventh overall in a new school record time of 50.95. That is the third time the team broke the school record in the 4x100 Meter Relay this season. Junior Sarah Ragland was fifth in the Discus and tenth in the Shot Put.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/6/16
1st out of 3
Fri 4/8/16
@Bay Invit
Cancelled
Wed 4/13/16
1st out of 3
Sat 4/16/16
3rd out of 18
Wed 4/20/16
 
Sat 4/23/16
2nd out of 10
Wed 4/27/16
3rd out of 4
Fri 4/29/16
2nd out of 8
Fri 5/6/16
4th out of 8
Tue 5/10/16
3rd out of 11
Thu 5/12/16
2nd out of 11
Sat 5/21/16
7th out of 15
Sat 5/28/16
7th
Sat 6/4/16
43rd
2016 Coach Anjanette Whitman
2014 through current
Biography
2016 Varsity Women's Track
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!