Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
2nd out of 10 at Huron Invitational
By Staff Reports
Saturday, April 23, 2016

HURON INVITATIONAL --  The Lutheran West Women's Track & Field team enjoyed an impressive day at the Huron Invitational on Saturday with several first place finishes, meet records and the 2nd place trophy from the field of 10 teams. MaQuila Norman set the tone winning the 200m and 400m. She set a new meet record in the 400m in 59.25, which was her best time of the season. The 4x100m team of Amy Ali, Taya Hampton, Zaireea Norman and Raiyah Johnson won with a pull-away finish down the front stretch. Michaela Bierly won the 1600m in her season best time of 5:21.70. Sarah Ragland won the discus in 115-3. To finish the meet, the 4x400m team of Zaireea Norman, Bierly, Johnson and MaQuila Norman won in a new meet record 4:10.00. As a result of MaQuila Norman’s 3 first place finishes, she earned the meet’s MVP award.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/6/16
1st out of 3
Fri 4/8/16
@Bay Invit
Cancelled
Wed 4/13/16
1st out of 3
Sat 4/16/16
3rd out of 18
Wed 4/20/16
 
Sat 4/23/16
2nd out of 10
Wed 4/27/16
3rd out of 4
Fri 4/29/16
2nd out of 8
Fri 5/6/16
4th out of 8
2016 Coach Anjanette Whitman
2014 through current
Biography
2016 Varsity Women's Track
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!