Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
6th at Regional
By Staff Reports
Saturday, May 30, 2015

ROCKY RIVER --  The 4x400 Meter Relay team of Anna Maxwell, Michaela Bierly, MaQuila Norman, and Zaireea Norman took advantage of a re-run to win the regional title and advance to the State Meet next week. West had initially placed fifth--one position away from qualifying for state--when officials handed down the decision that a collision near the back of the race caused the race results to be thrown out and the race re-run. The second time that the race was run worked well for the Longhorn distance runners as they won the race the second time with a time of 4:09.06. Individually, West excelled as well. MaQuila Norman qualified for the state track meet next week in fourth position in the 400 Meter Dash running a school record time of 57.76. Bierly narrowly finished qualifying for state in the 1600 Meter Run, running a school record time of 5:16.59 and finishing fifth. Johanna Ragland qualified for state in the Discus Throw, finishing in second place, just as she did in the Shot Put on Thursday.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/1/15
1st out of 3
Sat 4/11/15
4th out of 19
Wed 4/15/15
1st out of 3
Sat 4/18/15
5th out of 16
Wed 4/22/15
@Tri @ Black Ri
 
Sat 4/25/15
3rd out of 8
Wed 4/29/15
@Tri @ Brooklyn
 
Fri 5/1/15
2nd out of 8
Sat 5/9/15
5th out of 12
Tue 5/12/15
1st after Day 1
Thu 5/14/15
1st out of 11
Thu 5/21/15
1st after Day 1
Sat 5/23/15
3rd out of 13
Thu 5/28/15
1st after Day 1
Sat 5/30/15
6th
Sat 6/6/15
43rd
2015 Coach Anjanette Whitman
2014 through current
Biography
2015 Varsity Women's Track
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!