Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
8th out of 8 at Bellevue Invit
By Michelle Britton  
LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, April 28, 2012

BELLEVUE INVIT -- 
The Lady Longhorns ran their hardest on a cold, Saturday morning, running first in preliminaries in order to qualify for the finals.  Senior Becca Coyne finished the finals in fifth place for 100 meter hurdles with a time of 17.99. Coyne also came in sixth place in the 300 meter hurdles, with a time of 54.34. Junior Marissa Spelich finished right before her, coming in fifth place for the 300 hurdles, with a time of 54.04.
 
Junior Marissa Nuti also ran very well in the 800 meter run, finishing in fifth place with a time of 2:37.01. The 4x800 and 4x400 both finished in sixth place, with times of 11:50.57 and 5:05.53.
 
Freshman Gabby Schultz led our throwing team with a second place finish in shot put, throwing 32'10".  Freshman Johanna Ragland also did very well, finishing in sixth place for shot put, throwing 30' 5".  Junior Nicole Swanson finished in fourth place for high jump, jumping 4' 6". Swanson also came in seventh place for long jump, jumping 12' 2.25".
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 3/27/12
W, 83-44
Tue 4/3/12
2nd out of 4
Wed 4/4/12
1st out of 3
Wed 4/18/12
1st out of 3
Thu 4/19/12
L, 87-49
Tue 4/24/12
5th out of 7
Wed 4/25/12
2nd out of 3
Sat 4/28/12
8th out of 8
Tue 5/1/12
1st out of 8
Fri 5/4/12
7th out of 8
Tue 5/8/12
6th after 4 events
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!