Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
5th out of 7 at Dan Potopsky Invitational
By Michelle Britton  
LutheranWest.com staff
Tuesday, April 24, 2012

DAN POTOPSKY INVITATIONAL -- 
The Women's track team participated in a very good meet at the Independence Invitational, landing them a fifth place finish. They were led by freshman Gabby Schultz in the Shot Put who threw 32'4" and finished in first place. Senior Becca Coyne also led the Lady Longhorns with her first place finish in the 100 Meter Hurdles with a time of 18.23. Junior Allison Henry finished close behind Coyne, with a time of 18.82.  Coyne and junior Marissa Spelich finished third and fourth in the 300 Meter Hurdles with a time of 54.03 and 54.16.
 
The relay teams also did a wonderful job with the 4x200 team coming in fourth place overall. The distance team had a good night also with a fifth place finish in the 4x800 meter relay consisting of senior Michelle Britton, junior Marissa Nuti, sophomore Kylie Cash, and freshman Katie Snable.  At the end of the night, the 4x400 team also finished in fifth.
 
Nuti ran an excellent race individual race and finished the 800 meter run at a time of 2:38.34, ending in fourth place.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 3/27/12
W, 83-44
Tue 4/3/12
2nd out of 4
Wed 4/4/12
1st out of 3
Wed 4/18/12
1st out of 3
Thu 4/19/12
L, 87-49
Tue 4/24/12
5th out of 7
Wed 4/25/12
2nd out of 3
Sat 4/28/12
8th out of 8
Tue 5/1/12
1st out of 8
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!