Valley Forge 7, Lutheran West 6
By Staff Reports
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

ROCKY RIVER --  Lutheran West lost the most competitive game they've played yet this year. The game was very intense with Lutheran West leading for a few innings, then Valley Forge fought back hard tying the game. They later on pulled ahead and won by only 1 run. Jackie Mader had a bomb home run, Bella DeCicco had several great plays at shortstop, Sydney LaPointe had many catches at second base, and Haley Tome had a crucial catch in right field. The Longhorns played their best game they had all year.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/3/17
L, 9-7
Wed 4/5/17
L, 15-0
Mon 4/10/17
L, 10-4
Tue 4/11/17
L, 23-1
Wed 4/12/17
L, 12-8
Thu 4/13/17
L, 14-1
Tue 4/18/17
L, 16-3
Mon 4/24/17
L, 11-0
Tue 4/25/17
L, 12-2
Wed 4/26/17
L, 13-0
Fri 4/28/17
L, 21-7
Wed 5/3/17
L, 15-5
Mon 5/8/17
L, 12-1
Wed 5/10/17
L, 16-1
Thu 5/11/17
L, 6-3
Mon 5/15/17
L, 10-0
Tue 5/16/17
L, 7-6
Wed 5/17/17
L, 12-2
2017 Coach Dennis Matson
2017 through current
Biography
2017 Varsity Softball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!