Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Wellington 10, Lutheran West 0
By Staff Reports
Monday, May 9, 2016

WELLINGTON --  Lutheran West was shut out by Wellington last night 10-0 in a mercy rule shortened game. Cecelia Leone was on the mound for the Longhorns and took the loss, but pitched a solid game, allowing only six earned runs. Going into the bottom of the fifth West was only down 5-0, but could not escape the inning before the host Dukes scored five times to end the game. West will travel to Oberlin to face the Phoenix in their sectional tournament game on Wednesday.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 4/5/16
L, 6-5
Wed 4/6/16
L, 12-2
Wed 4/13/16
L, 20-0
Thu 4/14/16
L, 13-5
Fri 4/15/16
L, 7-6
Mon 4/18/16
L, 21-0
Tue 4/19/16
L, 16-0
Wed 4/20/16
L, 10-5
Thu 4/21/16
L, 15-1
Mon 4/25/16
L, 17-3
Tue 4/26/16
Postponed
Wed 4/27/16
L, 10-4
Thu 4/28/16
Postponed
Fri 4/29/16
Postponed
Mon 5/2/16
L, 10-0
Tue 5/3/16
L, 13-2
Wed 5/4/16
W, 13-9
Thu 5/5/16
Postponed
Fri 5/6/16
L, 14-4
Mon 5/9/16
L, 10-0
Wed 5/11/16
L, 7-0
Fri 5/13/16
L, 12-1
Tue 5/17/16
L, 9-4
2016 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
2016 Varsity Softball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!