Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 18, Vila Angela-St. Joseph 1
By Staff Reports
Friday, May 1, 2015

VILA ANGELA-ST. JOSEPH --  Lutheran West broke their seven game losing streak in a shortened three--inning game against VASJ. West continued their outstanding performance at the plate having 19 hits for the day. Senior Ava Gripp and juniors Elizabeth Petkac and Summer Nicholas each had a triple within the mix of singles and doubles from the Longhorns. Defensively, West stepped up their game only committing one error. Senior Ashley Masek pitched for the Longhorns having five strikeouts and one walk. Lutheran West has a challenge coming for them on Monday when they verse the undefeated Columbia Raiders.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
Postponed
Tue 3/31/15
L, 5-1
Wed 4/1/15
L, 17-0
Tue 4/7/15
Postponed
Wed 4/8/15
Postponed
Thu 4/9/15
Postponed
Fri 4/10/15
L, 10-0
Sat 4/11/15
L, 11-6
Sat 4/11/15
W, 7-6
Mon 4/13/15
W, 12-4
Tue 4/14/15
W, 7-4
Thu 4/16/15
L, 11-1
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-2
Mon 4/20/15
Postponed
Tue 4/21/15
L, 10-2
Fri 4/24/15
L, 6-5
Mon 4/27/15
L, 13-0
Tue 4/28/15
L, 16-6
Wed 4/29/15
Cancelled
Thu 4/30/15
L, 13-10
Fri 5/1/15
W, 18-1
Mon 5/4/15
L, 17-2
Tue 5/5/15
L, 10-0
Thu 5/7/15
L, 13-0
2015 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
2015 Varsity Softball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!