Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 12, Fairview 4
By Staff Reports
Monday, April 13, 2015

FAIRVIEW  --  Lutheran West earned their second win of their season--and second in a row--after a rainy battle with the Fairview Warriors. Even though the game was cut short of an inning due to weather, the Lady Longhorns were able to score 12 runs and keep Fairview to four. West showed dominance in the batter's box scraping a total of 11 hits, two of which were triples from junior Elizabeth Petkac. Sophomore Jackie Mader and junior Emily Pierce each contributed a double. West looks forward to a similar game against Fairview tomorrow at Linden Park.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
Postponed
Tue 3/31/15
L, 5-1
Wed 4/1/15
L, 17-0
Tue 4/7/15
Postponed
Wed 4/8/15
Postponed
Thu 4/9/15
Postponed
Fri 4/10/15
L, 10-0
Sat 4/11/15
L, 11-6
Sat 4/11/15
W, 7-6
Mon 4/13/15
W, 12-4
Tue 4/14/15
W, 7-4
Thu 4/16/15
L, 11-1
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-2
2015 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
2015 Varsity Softball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!