Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 17, Brooklyn 13
By Elizabeth Petkac  
LutheranWest.com staff
Friday, May 2, 2014

BROOKLYN --  The Lady Longhorns had an outstanding victory against Brooklyn winning 17-13. The score was tied 8-8 at the beginning of the seventh, when the Longhorns scored five runs only to see Brooklyn follow up with the same amount. West pulled through by scoring four in the eighth and shutting down the Hurricanes in the field to pull out the win.
 
The Longhorns were a hitting machine in the batter’s box. Senior Emily Mystic popped a home run over the fence and also brought in four RBIs. Senior Carry Smith had three hits, two doubles, and six RBIs. Both senior Lindsay Hosko and junior Ava Gripp contributed five hits for the Lady Longhorns.
 
Defensively, junior Ali Silberhorn was solid on the mound for all seven innings pitched. She was relieved by Mystic who received the win.

The Longhorns are now 5-5 overall in the season. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/2/14
W, 7-4
Wed 4/9/14
W, 8-0
Thu 4/10/14
L, 13-0
Wed 4/16/14
L, 8-4
Thu 4/17/14
W, 5-4
Tue 4/22/14
L, 1-0
Wed 4/23/14
L, 7-1
Thu 4/24/14
L, 5-2
Fri 5/2/14
W, 17-13
Mon 5/5/14
L, 10-0
Tue 5/6/14
L, 12-2
Wed 5/7/14
W, 15-7
2014 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!