Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 9, Fairview 8
By Elizabeth Petkac  
LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, May 19, 2014

ROCKY RIVER --  The Lutheran West Longhorns defeated rivals the Fairview Warriors 9-8. The Longhorns pulled out the exciting win in the last two innings.
 
At the bottom of the sixth, Fairview was up 8-2. Unexpectedly, the Longhorns pulled out the bomb squad bombing Fairview with hit after hit. The Warriors were not able to handle the fury and gave up six runs to tie the game.
 
Fairview was up to bat first and was not able to score. Lutheran West needed one run in the last inning to win. First up was senior Maddie Jakabcic who hit a double. Next, senior Carry Smith had a hit into left field that brought Jakabcic home winning the game. Senior Emily Mystic had two home runs against Fairview breaking her own seasonal home run record.
 
Lutheran West had a bit of a struggle fielding, accumulating five errors. Junior Ali Silberhorn started the game and had two strikeouts and two walks. Mystic finished the game pitching an amazing five strikeouts.
 
The Lady Longhorns are now 6-7 in conference and take on Brookside on Wednesday
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/2/14
W, 7-4
Wed 4/9/14
W, 8-0
Thu 4/10/14
L, 13-0
Wed 4/16/14
L, 8-4
Thu 4/17/14
W, 5-4
Tue 4/22/14
L, 1-0
Wed 4/23/14
L, 7-1
Thu 4/24/14
L, 5-2
Fri 5/2/14
W, 17-13
Mon 5/5/14
L, 10-0
Tue 5/6/14
L, 12-2
Wed 5/7/14
W, 15-7
Thu 5/8/14
L, 5-1
Fri 5/9/14
W, 36-0
Mon 5/12/14
Postponed
Tue 5/13/14
L, 5-2
Wed 5/14/14
Postponed
Fri 5/16/14
Postponed
Mon 5/19/14
W, 9-8
Wed 5/21/14
L, 5-3
Thu 5/22/14
L, 3-2
Thu 5/29/14
L, 12-6
2014 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!