Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Brooklyn 7, Lutheran West 2
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Wednesday, April 18, 2012

ROCKY RIVER --  Lutheran West struggled from beginning to end in this game, falling behind early and never recovering en route to their seventh loss in as many games to start the 2012 campaign.  While the loss was bad, it is likely that the Lutheran West Longhorns were dealt an even bigger blow in the course of the contest.

In the fifth inning, sophomore pitcher Emily Mystic, drifted back on a pop up between the pitcher’s circle and second base when she tripped and fell, hitting her head on the ground.  Mystic was able to finish the game, but medical results from after the game indicate that Mystic suffered a concussion and will be forced to sit out a week minimum before being cleared to play again. 

Mystic, who is LW’s ace on the mound and best bat at the plate, is Lutheran West’s only pitcher on their active roster as backup pitcher Aly Silberhorn is on a tour of several upper tier mid-western colleges with the Lutheran West Honors Academy.  Silberhorn is not slated to return from the trip until Monday.  It is unknown how Coach Angela Stelts will deal with the problem for Thursday and Friday’s games this
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
Wed 4/25/12
W, 10-8
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!