Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 24, Open Door 0
By Kristen Sedlak  
LutheranWest.com staff
Tuesday, April 24, 2012

OPEN DOOR -- 
The Lutheran West Longhorns' bats finally came alive against Open Door, shutting them out 24-0. Defensively, the Longhorns played almost flawlessly with freshman pitcher Aly Silberhorn giving up just one hit. Pitching her third game, Silberhorn had nine strike outs and achieved her first shut out. The offense was also on a tear with seniors Kristen Sedlak and Rachael McLain, junior Jessica Mecklenburg, sophomore Carrie Smith, and freshman Ava Gripp all coming up with doubles in the game.
The Longhorns came out strong gaining five runs in the first inning and seven in the second with junior Em Wilkens getting a triple. Within the first two innings West had gone through their batting order twice. In total, each player would bat six times with every starter getting a hit. The Longhorns ended the game with 22 hits. West hopes to keep the momentum going when they take on the Brookside Cardinals, Wednesday, April 25th.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
Wed 4/25/12
W, 10-8
Thu 4/26/12
L, 15-1
Mon 4/30/12
L, 15-0
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!