Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 2, Keystone 0
By Staff Reports
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

ROCKY RIVER --  The Longhorns overwhelmed visiting Keystone Wildcats last night 2-0, for a hard-fought 7th win in a row. After honoring teammate Morgan Krek, who has been battling cancer since last October and is on the road to being able to play again, the Longhorns fought with spirit for all 80 minutes. West was able to build out of a solid defensive line; goalie Angelina Klopp had her third shutout of the season and Abriana Rondin (2) found the back of the net for the Longhorns. The Longhorns are looking to get another conference win when they host rival Fairview on Saturday.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 8/20/18
L, 9-3
Thu 8/23/18
L, 4-1
Sat 8/25/18
T, 3-3
Wed 8/29/18
L, 8-3
Sat 9/1/18
W, 10-3
Thu 9/6/18
W, 8-2
Sat 9/8/18
W, 3-0
Wed 9/12/18
W, 4-1
Sat 9/15/18
W, 5-0
Mon 9/17/18
W, 6-3
Wed 9/19/18
W, 2-0
Sat 9/22/18
L, 3-2
Mon 9/24/18
W, 4-0
Wed 9/26/18
W, 6-0
2018 Coach Mia Thomay
2014 through current
Biography
2018 Varsity Women's Soccer
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!