Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 6, Independence 3
By Staff Reports
Monday, September 17, 2018

ROCKY RIVER --  The host Longhorns overwhelmed the Independence Blue Devils on Monday night in a game that was closer than the score suggests. The score was 3-2 Lutheran West at halftime, but the Longhorns were able to put away three goals in three minutes and secure their sixth win in a row! Abriana Rondin (3), Alexa Willard, Kelly Miles, and Laurel Willard all found the back of the net for the Longhorns with great assists from Gabriella DeCicco, Alexa Willard, Abriana Rondin, and Kelly Owens. The Longhorns will look to continue their winning streak as they take on Keystone at home on Wednesday.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 8/20/18
L, 9-3
Thu 8/23/18
L, 4-1
Sat 8/25/18
T, 3-3
Wed 8/29/18
L, 8-3
Sat 9/1/18
W, 10-3
Thu 9/6/18
W, 8-2
Sat 9/8/18
W, 3-0
Wed 9/12/18
W, 4-1
Sat 9/15/18
W, 5-0
Mon 9/17/18
W, 6-3
Wed 9/19/18
W, 2-0
Sat 9/22/18
L, 3-2
Mon 9/24/18
W, 4-0
2018 Coach Mia Thomay
2014 through current
Biography
2018 Varsity Women's Soccer
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!