About UsAdmissionsAcademicsHonors AcademyStudent LifeAthleticsFine ArtsNews Donate

Women's Golf

2nd out of 12 at State Day 2
Saturday, October 17, 2015   |   Match Story
State Day 2 --  Congratulations to the Women's Golf Team on their runner-up finish at the Division II State Golf Tournament. The team carded a 696 to finish two strokes behind state champion Lakeview. Senior Captain Maddie Thomas led the Lady Longhorns with a two round score of 159 which was 10th overall and earned her second team All-Ohio honors. Thomas shot a 76 on the final 18 holes, 4 strokes below her season average. Also contributing to the runner-up finish were seniors Sam Burmeister (186), Elizabeth Petkac (173), Summer Nicholas (179) and Bella Lopriore (224).


2nd out of 12 at State
Match Story
2nd Place at District
Match Story

Picture Archive
Archive
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Wed 8/10/11 @North Ridgeville Tournament 2nd
Fri 8/12/11 @Bay 1st out of 3
Thu 8/18/11 Avon Lake W, 201-248
Fri 8/19/11 @Brunswick Tournament
Tue 9/13/11 Magnificat L, 188-231
Sun 9/18/11 Laurel 3rd out of 3
Tue 9/20/11 Avon Lake W, 189-214
Wed 9/28/11 @Sectionals 5th out of 18
Fri 8/10/12 @Brunswick HIlls Invitational No Team Score
Wed 8/15/12 @Edison Invitational 21st out of 24
Tue 8/28/12 Magnificat JV
Wed 8/29/12 Avon Lake
Thu 8/30/12 Laurel
Wed 9/5/12 @Laurel
Wed 9/12/12 Magnificat B
Thu 9/13/12 @Avon Lake
Thu 9/20/12 Avon Lake
Mon 9/24/12 @Sectionals 5th out of 11
Tue 10/2/12 @Districts
Mon 8/12/13 @Vermillion W, 215-262
Wed 8/14/13 @Edison Invitational 13th out of 25
Thu 8/15/13 Aurora L, 193-194
Fri 8/16/13 @Tri w/ Mentor, Hawken 2nd out of 3
Mon 8/19/13 Bay (JV) W
Tue 8/20/13 @St. Joseph L, 179-197
Wed 8/28/13 Magnificat (JV) W
Thu 8/29/13 @Orange W, 202-235
Wed 9/4/13 Avon Lake (JV) W
Thu 9/12/13 Kenston L, 173-198
Sat 9/14/13 @Brunswick Invitational 2nd out of 10
Mon 9/16/13 Magnificat (JV) W
Thu 9/19/13 @Avon Lake (JV) W
Mon 9/23/13 @Sectionals 7th
Wed 8/6/14 Avon Lake 1st out of 3
Mon 8/11/14 Vermillion W, 181-226
Wed 8/13/14 @Edison Tourn 10th out of 20
Thu 8/14/14 @Medina Invit 9th out of 11
Wed 8/20/14 North Olmsted W, 181-225
Mon 8/25/14 @Padua W, 201-228
Wed 9/3/14 Saint Joseph L, 177-182
Thu 9/4/14 @Aurora Postponed
Sat 9/6/14 @Brunswick Invi 1st out of 18
Mon 9/8/14 Tri Meet* 1st of 3
Tue 9/9/14 Padua W, 165-197
Sat 9/13/14 @Madison Invit 3rd of 8
Mon 9/15/14 @Hawken W, 181-197
Wed 9/17/14 Cleveland Hts.* W, 183-260
Tue 9/23/14 @Sectionals 2nd out of 12
Wed 9/24/14 Tri Meet* 1st out of 3
Tue 9/30/14 @Districts 6th out of 12
Wed 8/12/15 @Lakeview Invit 3rd out of 13
Thu 8/13/15 @Medina Invit 3rd out of 6
Tue 8/18/15 @Conf. Preview 1st out of 6
Thu 8/20/15 @Keystone* W, 174-245
Thu 8/20/15 Elyria Catholic* W, 174-232
Tue 8/25/15 @Bay * W, 170-227
Wed 8/26/15 @Padua W, 171-183
Thu 8/27/15 Rocky River * W, 162-190
Tue 9/1/15 @Vermilion * W, 194-227
Wed 9/2/15 @Padua W, 167-185
Wed 9/2/15 @St. Joseph's W, 167-204
Wed 9/2/15 @Laurel W, 167-208
Thu 9/3/15 Elyria Catholic * W, 167-220
Thu 9/3/15 Keystone* W, 167-216
Tue 9/8/15 @Hawken Postponed
Tue 9/8/15 @West Geauga Postponed
Wed 9/9/15 Bay * W, 167-203
Thu 9/10/15 @Rocky River * W, 175-192
Mon 9/14/15 Vermilion * W, 171-227
Thu 9/17/15 @Conference Meet 1st out of 6
Thu 9/24/15 @Hawken W, 172-183
Tue 9/29/15 @Sectional 1st Place out of 12
Tue 10/6/15 @District 2nd Place
Fri 10/16/15 @State 2nd out of 12
Sat 10/17/15 @State Day 2 2nd out of 12
Coach Trey Senney
Coach’s Biography
Recent News Articles
August 30, 2016 | Dave Ressler
The Lutheran West Girls Golf Team is building for the future. After graduating the five starters from last season's state runner-up team, the program is in the process of rebuilding.
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!