Volleyball

Gilmour 3, LW 2
Saturday, October 29, 2016   |   Match Story
ROCKY RIVER --  The Longhorns fell to Gilmour 23-25, 13-25, 25-23, and 16-25. Margaux Thompson left it all on the court and had 21 kills, 17 digs, 2 solo blocks, 3 block assists, and 5 service points with 1 ace. Kara Thomas had 22 digs and 5 service points. Grace LaPointe had 14 digs and 4 service points. Lutheran West ended their season at 22-2.


LW 3, Independence 2
Match Story
LW 3, Wickliffe 0
Match Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Sat 8/27/11 Hearts W, 3-0
Mon 8/29/11 Lakewood L, 3-0
Tue 8/30/11 Keystone* L, 3-1
Thu 9/1/11 @Firelands* W, 3-2
Sat 9/3/11 @Cuyahoga Heights L, 3-2
Tue 9/6/11 Buckeye* L, 3-1
Thu 9/8/11 Fairview* W, 3-0
Tue 9/13/11 Clearview* L, 3-0
Thu 9/15/11 Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Sat 9/17/11 Independence W, 2-0
Sat 9/17/11 North Olmsted W, 2-0
Sat 9/17/11 Bay L, 2-0
Mon 9/19/11 @Columbia* W, 3-1
Tue 9/20/11 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Thu 9/22/11 @Brookside* L, 3-0
Tue 9/27/11 Black River* W, 3-1
Wed 9/28/11 @Wellington* W, 3-1
Tue 10/4/11 @Fairview* W, 3-0
Thu 10/6/11 @Clearview* L, 3-1
Mon 10/10/11 @Brooklyn* W, 3-1
Tue 10/11/11 Columbia* W, 3-0
Thu 10/13/11 Oberlin* W, 3-0
Wed 10/19/11 Black River W, 3-0
Tue 10/25/11 Cuyahoga Heights L, 3-0
Sat 8/25/12 Hearts W, 3-0
Mon 8/27/12 @Lakewood L, 3-2
Tue 8/28/12 @Keystone* W, 3-1
Thu 8/30/12 Firelands* L, 3-2
Sat 9/1/12 Cuyahoga Heights W, 3-2
Tue 9/4/12 @Buckeye* L, 3-0
Thu 9/6/12 @Fairview* W, 3-2
Tue 9/11/12 @Clearview* L, 3-1
Thu 9/13/12 @Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Sat 9/15/12 Independence L, 2-0
Sat 9/15/12 Revere L, 2-0
Sat 9/15/12 Laurel W, 2-0
Mon 9/17/12 Columbia* W, 3-0
Tue 9/18/12 Oberlin* W, 3-1
Thu 9/20/12 Brookside* L, 3-0
Tue 9/25/12 @Black River* L, 3-1
Thu 9/27/12 Wellington* W, 3-0
Tue 10/2/12 Fairview* L, 3-2
Thu 10/4/12 Clearview* L, 3-0
Mon 10/8/12 Brooklyn* L, 3-2
Tue 10/9/12 @Columbia* W, 3-1
Thu 10/11/12 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Wed 10/17/12 Cuyahoga Heights L, 3-0
Sat 8/24/13 Lakewood L, 3-1
Tue 8/27/13 @Wellington* W, 3-0
Thu 8/29/13 Keystone* L, 3-2
Sat 8/31/13 Cardinal W, 2-0
Sat 8/31/13 Cuyahoga Heights L, 2-0
Tue 9/3/13 @Firelands* L, 3-2
Thu 9/5/13 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Tue 9/10/13 Fairview* W, 3-0
Thu 9/12/13 Clearview* L, 3-1
Mon 9/16/13 Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Tue 9/17/13 @Columbia* W, 3-0
Thu 9/19/13 Buckeye* W, 3-1
Sat 9/21/13 Beaumont L, 2-0
Sat 9/21/13 Normandy L, 2-1
Sat 9/21/13 East Tech W, 2-0
Mon 9/23/13 @Trinity L, 3-1
Tue 9/24/13 @Brookside* L, 3-2
Thu 9/26/13 Black River* W, 3-0
Tue 10/1/13 Oberlin* W, 3-0
Thu 10/3/13 @Fairview* L, 3-0
Mon 10/7/13 @Clearview* L, 3-2
Tue 10/8/13 @Brooklyn* L
Thu 10/10/13 Columbia* W, 3-1
Tue 10/15/13 Wickliffe W, 3-0
Thu 10/17/13 Trinity L, 3-1
Tue 8/19/14 Lutheran East W, 3-0
Sat 8/23/14 Lakewood W, 3-0
Sat 8/23/14 VASJ L, 3-1
Tue 8/26/14 Wellington* W, 3-0
Thu 8/28/14 @Keystone * W, 3-0
Tue 9/2/14 Firelands* W, 3-0
Thu 9/4/14 Oberlin* W, 3-0
Tue 9/9/14 @Fairview* W, 3-1
Thu 9/11/14 @Clearview* W, 3-2
Mon 9/15/14 @Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Tue 9/16/14 Columbia* W, 3-1
Thu 9/18/14 @Buckeye* W, 3-2
Sat 9/20/14 LW Tri W, 2-0
Sat 9/20/14 LW Tri W, 2-0
Tue 9/23/14 Brookside* W, 3-1
Thu 9/25/14 @Black River * W, 3-0
Mon 9/29/14 Trinity L, 3-2
Tue 9/30/14 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Thu 10/2/14 Fairview* W, 3-0
Mon 10/6/14 Clearview* W, 3-2
Tue 10/7/14 Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Thu 10/9/14 @Columbia* W, 3-0
Thu 10/16/14 @Elyria Catholic L, 3-2
Sat 8/22/15 @Normandy W, 3-0
Tue 8/25/15 @Trinity L, 3-2
Thu 8/27/15 VASJ L, 3-0
Tue 9/1/15 Keystone * W, 3-0
Thu 9/3/15 @Firelands* W, 3-0
Sat 9/5/15 Elyria Catholic W, 2-1
Sat 9/5/15 Lakewood L, 2-1
Tue 9/8/15 Buckeye * W, 3-0
Thu 9/10/15 Fairview * W, 3-0
Tue 9/15/15 Clearview * W, 3-1
Thu 9/17/15 Brooklyn * W, 3-0
Mon 9/21/15 @Columbia * W, 3-2
Tue 9/22/15 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Thu 9/24/15 @Brookside * W, 3-0
Tue 9/29/15 Black River * W, 3-0
Wed 9/30/15 Vermilion W, 3-2
Thu 10/1/15 @Wellington * W, 3-0
Tue 10/6/15 @Fairview * W, 3-0
Thu 10/8/15 @Clearview * W, 3-1
Mon 10/12/15 @Brooklyn * W, 3-0
Tue 10/13/15 Columbia * W, 3-1
Thu 10/15/15 Oberlin* W, 3-0
Mon 10/19/15 NOCP W, 3-0
Thu 10/22/15 Trinity W, 3-1
Tue 10/27/15 Independence L, 3-2
Wed 8/24/16 Normandy W, 3-0
Mon 8/29/16 Trinity W, 3-0
Tue 8/30/16 Firelands* W, 3-0
Thu 9/1/16 @Buckeye* W, 3-0
Sat 9/3/16 Elyria Catholic W, 2-0
Sat 9/3/16 Eastlake North W, 2-1
Tue 9/6/16 Brookside* W, 3-0
Thu 9/8/16 Oberlin* W, 3-0
Tue 9/13/16 @Fairview* W, 3-1
Thu 9/15/16 Clearview* W, 3-1
Sat 9/17/16 @VASJ Cancelled
Mon 9/19/16 @Brooklyn* W, 3-1
Tue 9/20/16 Columbia* W, 3-1
Thu 9/22/16 @Black River* W, 3-0
Sat 9/24/16 @Vermillion W, 3-1
Tue 9/27/16 Wellington* W, 3-0
Thu 9/29/16 @Keystone* W, 3-0
Tue 10/4/16 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Thu 10/6/16 Fairview* W, 3-0
Mon 10/10/16 @Clearview* W, 3-0
Tue 10/11/16 Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Thu 10/13/16 @Columbia* L, 3-2
Thu 10/20/16 Wickliffe W, 3-0
Tue 10/25/16 Independence W, 3-2
Sat 10/29/16 Gilmour L, 3-2
Coach Jeff Schaef
Coach’s Biography
Recent News Articles
February 13, 2017 | Ryan Miller
The Lutheran West Athletic Department has announced the hiring Jeff Schaef to take over as Head Coach and Program Director for Volleyball.
January 24, 2017 | Staff Reports
Coach Stephanie Rivera has stepped down as the Head Volleyball Coach and Program Director at Lutheran West.
September 15, 2016 | Staff Reports
Watch live stream of Lutheran West Volleyball!
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!