Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Wellington 1, Lutheran West 0
By Staff Reports
Thursday, September 27, 2018

WELLINGTON --  In a competitive game, Wellington squeaks pasts the Longhorns 1-0. During the first half of the game, Wellington was able to find gaps in the midfield and move the ball towards goal. Facing many shots, goalkeeper Brian Kusznir had an exceptional game with a handful of outstanding saves. Wellington was able to find the back of the net in the final minute of the first half when they scored off a header from a corner kick. Despite sturdier defense and improved offensive play in the second half, the Longhorns were not able to equalize the score.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 8/17/18
L, 6-0
Thu 8/23/18
W, 2-0
Sat 8/25/18
L, 3-1
Mon 8/27/18
L, 9-0
Wed 8/29/18
L, 11-0
Thu 9/6/18
W, 2-1
Wed 9/12/18
L, 2-0
Sat 9/15/18
L, 1-0
Wed 9/19/18
L, 1-0
Mon 9/24/18
L, 6-0
Thu 9/27/18
L, 1-0
Mon 10/1/18
W, 1-0
Wed 10/3/18
T, 0-0
Mon 10/8/18
T, 1-1
2018 Coach Josh Hubeler
2007 through current
Biography
2018 Varsity Men's Soccer
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!