Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 3, Open Door 1
By Tim Coulter  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Tuesday, October 11, 2011

ROCKY RIVER -- 
The Lutheran West Longhorns were able to pull out a good win after a sluggish first half to beat Open Door, 3-1 for senior night. The Longhorns stepped up in the second half to get the victory.

After the introduction of the seniors, the Longhorns opened the game, but they played very flat and slow. The Longhorns were very quiet and did not communicate well. The Longhorn defense was also getting beat and missing balls. In the 31st minute, Open Door scored after a miscommunication on defense, putting them up 1-0. The Longhorns did play good offense and had the Open Door defense on its heels the entire game. The Longhorns got many shots off, which were often wide or too high. However the Longhorns could not score. At half, the Longhorns were still down 1-0.

West opened the second half with much more intensity. The Longhorns began to talk more and played better as a team. The Longhorns got more shots off and still were looking to score. In the 25th minute, junior Nick Vrabel scored off of a cross from senior captain Daniel Hessler, to tie the game 1-1. The Longhorns, fired up from the goal, looked for more goals. Sophomore Aaron Beckman and junior Pat Smith also scored later in the game to put the Longhorns up 3-1.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Thu 8/25/11
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 8/27/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Mon 8/29/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 9/3/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Wed 9/7/11
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 9/10/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Wed 9/14/11
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 9/17/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Wed 9/21/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 9/24/11
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Wed 9/28/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Thu 10/6/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 10/8/11
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Mon 10/10/11
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Tue 10/11/11
W, 3-1
Wed 10/12/11
W, 4-3
Tue 10/18/11
W, 8-0
Sat 10/22/11
W, 1-0
2011 Coach Josh Hubeler
2007 through current
Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!