Men's Soccer

LW 3, Keystone 2
Tuesday, October 17, 2017   |   Game Story
Keystone --  The first round playoff matchup between Lutheran West and Keystone didn't disappoint as the match was full of intensity and electricity. The Longhorns came out hungry off their previous win. Preston Warren found the back of the net twice while Sammy Zimmer scored off a beautiful cross by Jerod Lantz. The Longhorn defense despite missing two starters, played efficiently being backed by strong play by goalkeeper Brian Kusznir who had an array of excellent saves, including a goal line save in the last minutes of play. The Longhorns face a tough matchup against the Rocky River Pirates on Saturday.


LW 5, Keystone 2
Game Story
LW 6, Brooklyn 0
Game Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive

Junior High Soccer
Team Page
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Tue 10/10 @Keystone * W, 5-2
Tue 10/17 @Keystone W, 3-2
Sat 10/21 @Rocky River 3:00 PM
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Thu 8/25/11 CCS W, 5-1
Sat 8/27/11 @Brooklyn* W, 3-0
Mon 8/29/11 @Lake Ridge W, 2-0
Sat 9/3/11 @Buckeye* L, 2-0
Wed 9/7/11 Brookside* W, 8-1
Sat 9/10/11 @Fairview* L, 3-1
Wed 9/14/11 Columbia* W, 3-0
Sat 9/17/11 @Keystone* W, 5-0
Wed 9/21/11 @Firelands* W, 5-1
Sat 9/24/11 Independence L, 2-0
Wed 9/28/11 @Oberlin* W, 2-1
Thu 10/6/11 @Cornerstone W, 1-0
Sat 10/8/11 @Cuyahoga Heights W, 2-0
Mon 10/10/11 Hearts T, 1-1
Tue 10/11/11 Open Door W, 3-1
Wed 10/12/11 @Wellington* W, 4-3
Tue 10/18/11 MLK W, 8-0
Sat 10/22/11 @Cuyahoga Hts W, 1-0
Tue 10/25/11 @Elyria Catholic* L, 6-0
Thu 8/23/12 @Open Door W, 5-0
Sat 8/25/12 @Rocky River L, 3-0
Mon 8/27/12 @Lake Ridge L, 5-3
Wed 8/29/12 @Brooklyn* W, 3-1
Tue 9/4/12 @CCS W, 3-2
Thu 9/6/12 Cuyahoga Heights L, 3-2
Sat 9/8/12 Buckeye* L, 4-0
Wed 9/12/12 @Brookside* W, 5-3
Sat 9/15/12 Fairview* T, 2-2
Wed 9/19/12 @Columbia* T, 0-0
Sat 9/22/12 @Keystone* W, 5-1
Wed 9/26/12 @Firelands* W, 2-1
Sat 9/29/12 @Oberlin* L, 4-0
Mon 10/1/12 @Hearts for Jesus L, 1-0
Thu 10/4/12 @Independence W, 2-1
Wed 10/10/12 Wellington* L, 4-1
Tue 10/16/12 Lake Ridge W, 2-1
Sat 10/20/12 @Independence L, 1-0
Thu 8/22/13 Cornerstone Christian L, 2-1
Mon 8/26/13 Open Door W, 5-1
Wed 8/28/13 @Wellington* W, 2-1
Sat 8/31/13 Lake Ridge W, 6-0
Wed 9/4/13 @Brooklyn* W, 3-1
Sat 9/7/13 Independence W, 3-1
Wed 9/11/13 @Buckeye* L, 4-0
Sat 9/14/13 Brookside* W, 2-0
Wed 9/18/13 @Fairview* L, 4-1
Sat 9/21/13 Columbia* L, 2-1
Mon 9/23/13 Hearts for Jesus L, 2-1
Wed 9/25/13 @Keystone* W, 3-1
Sat 9/28/13 Firelands* W, 1-0
Mon 9/30/13 @Cuyahoga Heights W, 7-0
Wed 10/2/13 Oberlin* W, 1-0
Mon 10/7/13 Rocky River L, 3-0
Sat 10/19/13 Open Door W, 3-0
Tue 10/22/13 Independence W, 1-0
Sat 10/26/13 Elyria Catholic L, 5-0
Thu 8/21/14 @Open Door L, 3-2
Wed 8/27/14 Wellington* W, 6-1
Wed 9/3/14 Brooklyn* T, 1-1
Sat 9/6/14 @Cornerstone W, 1-0
Mon 9/8/14 Cuyahoga Hts W, 5-0
Wed 9/10/14 Buckeye* Postponed
Thu 9/11/14 Buckeye* L, 5-1
Sat 9/13/14 @Brookside* T, 0-0
Mon 9/15/14 @Lake Ridge L, 5-3
Wed 9/17/14 Fairview* W, 2-1
Sat 9/20/14 @Columbia* L, 3-1
Mon 9/22/14 Independence L, 6-0
Wed 9/24/14 Keystone* W, 3-1
Sat 9/27/14 @Firelands* L, 7-0
Wed 10/1/14 @Oberlin* L, 5-0
Mon 10/6/14 @Rocky River L, 7-0
Thu 10/9/14 Kirtland L, 9-2
Tue 10/14/14 MLK W, 10-0
Sat 10/18/14 @Elyria Catholic L, 10-0
Tue 8/25/15 Lake Ridge W, 12-2
Thu 8/27/15 @Cuyahoga Heights W, 11-1
Sat 8/29/15 @Wellington * W, 4-2
Mon 8/31/15 @Lakewood L, 5-0
Wed 9/2/15 @Brooklyn * W, 4-2
Thu 9/10/15 @Independence L, 6-1
Sat 9/12/15 @Buckeye* T, 4-4
Mon 9/14/15 Open Door T, 1-1
Wed 9/16/15 Brookside* W, 1-0
Sat 9/19/15 @Fairview * T, 1-1
Wed 9/23/15 Columbia* W, 1-0
Sat 9/26/15 @Keystone * W, 2-0
Wed 9/30/15 Firelands* T, 1-1
Sat 10/3/15 Oberlin* L, 4-1
Thu 10/8/15 @Kirtland L, 4-0
Wed 10/14/15 Rocky River L, 6-1
Sat 10/24/15 Elyria Catholic W, 3-2
Tue 10/27/15 @Columbia L, 1-0
Thu 8/25/16 @Open Door W, 10-0
Sat 8/27/16 @Rocky River W, 3-1
Mon 8/29/16 Lakewood W, 1-0
Wed 8/31/16 Keystone* W, 8-0
Wed 9/7/16 Wellington* W, 5-0
Mon 9/12/16 Kirtland L, 3-2
Wed 9/14/16 @Columbia* W, 5-0
Sat 9/17/16 Fairview* W, 4-2
Mon 9/19/16 Independence T, 1-1
Wed 9/21/16 Brooklyn* W, 9-1
Mon 9/26/16 Cuyahoga W, 4-1
Thu 9/29/16 @Oberlin* W, 3-0
Sat 10/1/16 @Firelands* T, 1-1
Mon 10/3/16 @Lake Ridge W, 10-0
Wed 10/5/16 Buckeye* W, 4-2
Wed 10/12/16 @Brookside* W, 3-0
Tue 10/18/16 Trinity W, 10-0
Sat 10/22/16 St. Martin W, 1-0
Tue 10/25/16 Oberlin W, 6-0
Sat 10/29/16 Independence L, 4-3
Fri 8/18 @Fairview * L, 4-0
Thu 8/24 Open Door W, 5-0
Sat 8/26 Rocky River L, 10-0
Wed 8/30 Buckeye * L, 5-0
Thu 9/7 @Oberlin * L, 3-2
Sat 9/9 @Lakewood L, 7-0
Mon 9/11 @Independence L, 4-0
Wed 9/13 @Columbia * L, 3-0
Sat 9/16 Brookside * L, 3-0
Thu 9/21 Cuyahoga Hts. W, 3-0
Sat 9/23 Wellington * W, 2-1
Mon 9/25 @Kirtland W, 2-1
Thu 9/28 @Firelands * L, 4-0
Mon 10/2 Lake Ridge W, 2-1
Wed 10/4 @Brooklyn * W, 6-0
Tue 10/10 @Keystone * W, 5-2
Tue 10/17 @Keystone W, 3-2
Sat 10/21 @Rocky River 3:00 PM
Coach Josh Hubeler
Coach’s Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!