Men's Golf

7th out of 12 at District
Tuesday, October 02, 2018   |   Match Story
ROCKY RIVER --  Congratulations to the Men's Golf Team on a successful season. Unfortunately, aspirations of advancing to the State Championship fell short as the Longhorn golfers failed to qualify by placing 7th out of 12 in the District Tournament. Although they improved their score by 11 strokes from last year it wasn't enough to advance. The team was led by sophomore Jakob Gross, who shot an impressive 83.


2nd out of 15 at Sectional
Match Story
1st out of 8 at PAC Tourn
Match Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Tue 8/9/11 @St. Ignatius Invitational 15th
Wed 8/10/11 @Medina Invitational 15th
Mon 8/15/11 @Buckeye Inviational Cancelled
Fri 8/19/11 @Gran Invitational 15th
Mon 8/22/11 @Calvert Invitational 14th
Tue 8/23/11 Black River* W, 174-210
Thu 8/25/11 @Wellington* Postponed
Mon 8/29/11 @Wellington* L, 181-196
Tue 8/30/11 Buckeye* W, 177-194
Thu 9/1/11 @Brooklyn* W, 185-202
Sat 9/3/11 @Black Knight Invitational 19th
Tue 9/6/11 Fairview* W, 178-199
Thu 9/8/11 @Columbia* Postponed
Tue 9/13/11 Keystone* W, 182-183
Wed 9/14/11 Gilmour L, 157-173
Thu 9/15/11 @Firelands* L, 175-186
Mon 9/19/11 @Columbia* L, 169-190
Tue 9/20/11 @PAC-12 Championship* 7th out of 9
Tue 9/27/11 @Sectionals* 7th
Tue 10/4/11 @Districts
Tue 8/14/12 @Keystone Invitational 8th out of 19
Wed 8/15/12 @Medina Invitational 18th out of 18
Fri 8/17/12 @Gran Invitational 24th out of 24
Mon 8/20/12 @Coppertop Classic 6th
Tue 8/21/12 @Black River HS* W, 177-220
Thu 8/23/12 Wellington* W
Mon 8/27/12 @Calvert Invitational 4th out of 6
Tue 8/28/12 @Buckeye* W, 168-170
Thu 8/30/12 Brooklyn* W, 167-198
Sat 9/1/12 @Black Knight Invitational 18th out of 19
Tue 9/4/12 Fairview* L, 169-173
Thu 9/6/12 Columbia* L, 171-172
Mon 9/10/12 Lake Ridge W, 170-193
Tue 9/11/12 @Keystone* W, 169-171
Thu 9/13/12 Firelands* W, 170-179
Thu 9/20/12 @PAC-12 Tournament* 3rd out of 9
Tue 9/25/12 @Sectional 2nd
Tue 10/2/12 @Districts 12th out of 16
Tue 8/13/13 @Keystone Invitational 3rd
Thu 8/15/13 @Ranger Invitational 11th out of 14
Fri 8/16/13 @Gran Invitational 22nd out of 24
Mon 8/19/13 @Coppertop Classic 11th out of 14
Thu 8/22/13 Black River* W, 159-212
Mon 8/26/13 Lake Ridge L, 176-177
Tue 8/27/13 @Wellington* W, 170-207
Thu 8/29/13 Buckeye* W, 177-182
Tue 9/3/13 @Brooklyn* W, 171-177
Thu 9/5/13 Fairview* W, 169-188
Sun 9/8/13 @Gilmour Invitational 14th out 18
Mon 9/9/13 Bay W, 161-161
Thu 9/12/13 Keystone* W, 157-176
Tue 9/17/13 @Firelands* W, 159-200
Thu 9/19/13 @PAC-12 Tourn. 1st out of 8
Sat 9/21/13 @St. Edward Invit. Cancelled
Tue 9/24/13 @Sectionals 5th out of 15
Mon 8/11/14 @St Edward Cancelled
Tue 8/12/14 @Keystone Invit 4th out of 15
Thu 8/14/14 @N. Ridge. Inv. 13th out of 16
Tue 8/19/14 @Black River* W, 168-185
Thu 8/21/14 Wellington * W, 169-196
Tue 8/26/14 @Buckeye* W, 165-183
Wed 8/27/14 Lake Ridge W, 166-244
Thu 8/28/14 Brooklyn * W, 160-178
Tue 9/2/14 @Fairview * W, 169-200
Wed 9/3/14 Bay W, 168-176
Sun 9/7/14 @Gimour Invit 17th of 18
Tue 9/9/14 @Keystone* W, 155-165
Thu 9/11/14 Firelands* W, 172-192
Wed 9/17/14 Gilmour L, 155-183
Thu 9/18/14 @PAC-12 Conf 2nd out of 8
Mon 9/22/14 @Sectionals 5th out of 18
Tue 9/30/14 @Districts No Team Score
Thu 8/6/15 @Holy Name Invi 3rd out of 9
Mon 8/10/15 @Amherst Invit 11th out of 18
Tue 8/11/15 @Keystone Invit 7th out of 15
Fri 8/14/15 @Tannen. Invit 14th out of 23
Tue 8/25/15 Black River * W, 175-176
Thu 8/27/15 @Wellington * W, 180-205
Wed 9/2/15 Buckeye * W, 171-173
Thu 9/3/15 @Brooklyn * W, 164-210
Sun 9/6/15 @Gilmour Invit 16th out of 18th
Tue 9/8/15 Fairview * W, 160-211
Thu 9/10/15 @Columbia * W, 181-207
Tue 9/15/15 Keystone * W, 171-209
Thu 9/17/15 @Firelands* W, 191-203
Thu 9/24/15 @PAC Meet* 1st Place
Mon 9/28/15 @Sectional 7th out of 12
Mon 8/8/16 @Amherst Invit 11th out of 16
Tue 8/9/16 @Keystone Invit 7th out of 15
Fri 8/12/16 @Tannenhauf Inv 29th out of 30
Mon 8/15/16 @Strongsville L, 167-189
Tue 8/23/16 @Black River* W, 167-183
Thu 8/25/16 Wellington* W, 196-206
Tue 8/30/16 @Buckeye* W, 180-186
Thu 9/1/16 Brooklyn* W, 185-235
Tue 9/6/16 @Fairview* W, 175-198
Thu 9/8/16 Columbia* W, 183-211
Sun 9/11/16 @Gilmour Invit* 19th out of 21
Mon 9/12/16 Bay L, 168-186
Tue 9/13/16 @Keystone* W, 176-185
Thu 9/15/16 Firelands* Postponed
Mon 9/19/16 Firelands* W, 189-201
Thu 9/22/16 @PAC-12 Tourn 2nd Place out of 9
Tue 9/27/16 Sectional 11th out of 14
Fri 8/4/17 EC Invit 6th out of 16
Tue 8/8/17 Keystone Invit 2nd out of 16
Fri 8/11/17 Tannenhauf Inv 14th out of 15
Mon 8/14/17 Amherst Invit 9th out of 18
Thu 8/17/17 @Wellington* W, 179-179
Fri 8/18/17 Brunswick L, 174-187
Thu 8/24/17 Buckeye* L, 175-188
Sun 8/27/17 RA Invit 18th out 22
Wed 8/30/17 Bay W, 185-193
Thu 8/31/17 Fairview* W, 182-201
Thu 9/7/17 Keystone* W, 199-207
Mon 9/11/17 @Columbia* L, 170-180
Tue 9/12/17 @Firelands* W, 169-179
Thu 9/14/17 @Bay W, 166-171
Tue 9/19/17 Black River* W, 176-266
Wed 9/20/17 @Brunswick L, 157-171
Thu 9/21/17 PAC-12 1st out of 8
Tue 9/26/17 Sectional 1st out of 14
Tue 10/3/17 District 8th out of 12
Mon 8/6 EC Invit 2nd out of 16
Tue 8/7 Keystone Invit 5th out of 15
Fri 8/10 Tannenhauf Inv Cancelled
Mon 8/13 Amherst Invit 2nd out of 18
Tue 8/14 Berkshire Inv 2nd out of 8
Tue 8/21 Wellington* Postponed
Thu 8/23 @Buckeye* W, 170-194
Sun 8/26 Gilmour Invit 18 out of 18
Mon 8/27 @Bay W, 163-168
Tue 8/28 Brooklyn* Cancelled
Wed 8/29 Bay Postponed
Thu 8/30 @Fairview* W, 157-183
Tue 9/4 Columbia* Postponed
Wed 9/5 Rocky RIver Postponed
Thu 9/6 @Keystone* W, 164-173
Tue 9/11 Firelands* W, 177-196
Wed 9/12 Tri Match 2nd out of 3
Thu 9/13 Independence W, 166-195
Mon 9/17 Wellington* W, 165-198
Mon 9/17 Columbia* W, 165-259
Tue 9/18 @Black River* W, 160-225
Thu 9/20 PAC Tourn 1st out of 8
Tue 9/25 Sectional 2nd out of 15
Tue 10/2 District 7th out of 12
Coach Dale Lehrke
Coach’s Biography
Recent News Articles
April 23, 2018 | Ryan Miller
Lutheran West has accepted an invitation from the Chagrin Valley Conference for membership beginning in the 2019-2020 school year.
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!