Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png  

News

Dan Macon Announced as Guest Speaker for Steak Fry
Friday, November 10, 2017
Lutheran West Athletics is excited to announce Dan Macon as the 2017 Steak Fry Guest Speaker. Mr. Macon currently serves as a Manager of Community Engagement at Thrivent Financial.


OHSAA Preseason Meeting Presentation
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
The OHSAA has released the information for the 2017-18 Preseason Parent Meetings. See the powerpoint here.


LW Sends Two Women to Sectional Golf Tourn
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Lutheran West girls golf participated in the state sectional tournament for the first time since the team won the sectional in 2015. 


LW Guidance Presents: Student Loan Panel
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Counselors from area colleges will help you understand the benefits and risks of borrowing money, plus give advice for paying your loans off as quickly and painlessly as possible.


$1200 Raised for Scholarship at Cornhole Tourn
Monday, September 25, 2017
Over $1200 was raised for the college scholarship fund which goes to qualified Lutheran West wrestlers who have wrestled in the program since at least their fourth grade year. 


Golf Team Wins PAC Tourn, Conference Title
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Lutheran West pulled off the seemingly impossible, finishing first while rival Buckeye finished fourth in the PAC-12 tournament to win the conference title for the five consecutive year.


CLHSA Golf Classic Resuts
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
The Cleveland Lutheran High School Association (CLHSA) Annual Golf Classic has been going strong for 31 years! The 2017 outing was held on Monday, August 28 at Westwood Country Club (WCC).


Homecoming Luncheon features Tom Zink
Friday, September 15, 2017
Tom Zink ('64) speaks at Homecoming Luncheon


Watch Lutheran West Football GameCast Live
Friday, August 25, 2017
Watch live GameCast of Lutheran West Football!


Alumni Football Cookout
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Alumni Football Cookout is on Friday, August 25th at 5:30 pm.


Alumni Spotlight - John Raquet
Friday, June 23, 2017
Alumni Spotlight - John Raquet


Summer Track Camp and Meet Series
Monday, June 19, 2017
Lutheran West Track & Field announces their summer schedule.


Tom Zink (LW '64) Memoir is Released
Friday, June 9, 2017
Tom Zink (LW '64) memoir is now available


UNITE’s Arrive Alive Tour comes to LW
Monday, May 15, 2017
UNITE’s Arrive Alive Tour® program uses a high-tech simulator, impact video, and a number of other resources to educate the public about the dangers of texting while driving and intoxicated driving.


Toth Hired to Run Men's Basketball Program
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Three months after being hired by the Football program to run the offense, Lutheran West High School has selected Nick Toth to take over the basketball program.


End of Course Test Information (5/1, 5/3, 5/8)
Thursday, April 27, 2017
On Monday, May 1, Wednesday May 3, and Monday, May 8, school will begin at 10am. Students involved in AP Testing and End of Course Testing should be in the classroom by 8:10.


Athletic Department Picks Natoli for LAX Job
Monday, March 20, 2017
Joe Natoli has been hired by Lutheran West High School to coach the men's lacrosse team. 


Hessler Qualifies for State History Day
Friday, March 10, 2017
For the fourth straight year Lutheran West will send a student to the State History Day Competition in Columbus.  Sophomore Grace Hessler finished in second place in her competition and will represent LW on April 29.


Jeff Schaef to Take Over Volleyball Program
Monday, February 13, 2017
The Lutheran West Athletic Department has announced the hiring Jeff Schaef to take over as Head Coach and Program Director for Volleyball.


Randy Behm is the 29th Recipient of the Outstanding Lutheran School Leadership Award
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Randy Behm was recently named as the 29th recipient of the Outstanding Lutheran School Leadership Award given by CLEEF (Cleveland Lutheran Education Endowment Fund. )


LW Football Hires Toth as Offensive Coordinator
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Lutheran West Football Head Coach Frank Petroff has hired veteran coach Nick Toth to run the offense for the Longhorns next season.


Lutheran West Earns Quality Business Award
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Last Thursday Lutheran West was presented with the Quality Business Award by the Rocky River Chamber of Commerce.


CLHSA Names Marty Uhle as Superintendent
Thursday, February 2, 2017
On January 19, 2017, the Cleveland Lutheran High School Association (CLHSA) Board of Directors unanimously approved Martin J. Uhle to fill the position of Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer.


Volleyball Coach Stephanie Rivera to Step Down
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Coach Stephanie Rivera has stepped down as the Head Volleyball Coach and Program Director at Lutheran West.


Carper Grabs Five Awards in Art Contest
Friday, January 6, 2017
Libby Carper won five awards in the 2017 Scholastic Art & Writing Awards produced by the Cleveland Institute of Art.

Displaying results 51-75 (of 349)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10  >  >| 
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!